Program features stars of the World Series of Video Games competition circuit

2006 has been a banner year for competitive video games. Now, for the first time ever on network television, a full hour of sports programming will focus on some of the gamers at the forefront of this movement. Video Game Super Stars, presented by Intel reveals the compelling personal stories of five rising stars of the competitive video gaming world. Filmed during the World Series of Video Games Finals and on location from the gamers’ hometowns, the program focuses on Johnathan “Fatal1ty” Wendel, the world champion gamer who has become the “Michael Jordan” of the sport; Rafik “LoSt-CaUzE” Bryant, who uses his renown as a top gamer to help advance efforts in global philanthropy; David “Moto” Geffon, whose decision to go pro bucked the tradition of his family of lawyers; Shannon “Mary Jane” Ridge, the minister’s daughter who is now a Halo run-and-gunner; and Matt “Ballistics” Powers whose prowess at “Ghost Recon” is honed as a Sergeant at maximum security prison Pelican Bay and tempered as a father of two.

The program airs at 3pm ET, 2pm CT, 1pm MT, 12pm PT (check local listings) on Saturday Saturday, December 30th. It is sponsored by Intel, Xbox 360, Fatal1ty Brands and ATI.

Full coverage of the World Series of Video Games Finals, presented by Intel will air on College Sports Television in prime time beginning January 21, 2007. CSTV is the 24-hour College Sports Network from CBS